Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program


Nyaya is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the DISTINGUISHING and DECIDING qualities involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Nyaya comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Rishi — the observer, the witnessing quality — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, this distinguishing and deciding function is fulfilled by the thalamus. The thalamus relays sensory inputs to the primary sensory areas of the cerebral cortex, as well as information about motor behaviour to the motor areas of the cortex.

It also mediates motor function by transmitting information from the cerebellum and basal ganglia to the motor regions of the frontal lobe — the primary motor cortex and higher order motor areas.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 122-137
Nyaya Physiology
(click for a larger view)
- Nyāya Darshanam

- Download all six Darshanas in a single file.

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

This technique of attuning one's attention to the Constitution of the Universe was given to the ruling dynasties so that the ruler rules from that level of pure intelligence which rules the Universe, that basic level of creation from where everything emerges and evolves — the basic light of life, the total light of Natural Law — the Light of Brahm — the Light of the Self.

Translation: I proclaimed this imperishable Yoga to Vivaswat, Viwaswat declared it to Manu, and Manu told it to Ikshvaku.

Introduction to Maharishi Vedic University, p. 225

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita